2021 IHF Men's World Championship

13 Jan. - 31 Jan. Egypt

In 2021, 32 teams will meet in Egypt from 13 to 31 January to vie for the title of world champions at the 27th IHF Men's World Championship. 

(Last update: 24 April 2020)

Hosts: Egypt (EGY)

Reigning world champions: Denmark (DEN)

Africa: Algeria (ALG), Angola (ANG), Cape Verde (CPV), DR Congo (COD), Morocco (MAR), Tunisia (TUN)

Asia: Bahrain (BRN), Japan (JPN), Qatar (QAT), Republic of Korea (KOR)

Europe: Austria (AUT), Belarus (BLR), Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), France (FRA), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Iceland (ISL), Norway (NOR), Portugal (POR), Spain (ESP), Slovenia (SLO), Sweden (SWE)

South and Central America: Argentina (ARG), Brazil (BRA), Uruguay (URU)


North America and the Caribbean

Men's NAC Championship (date tbd, Mexico)

South and Central America

Last Chance Tournament (date tbd, El Salvador)

more events

announcements image

The World Games 2022

. - .
announcements image

Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

. - .
announcements image

2021 African Women's…

. - .
announcements image

2020 Women's Olympic…

. - .