24th IHF Women's World Championship

30 Nov. - 15 Dec. Japan

From 30 November to 15 December 2019, the 24 best women's teams vie for glory in Kumamoto Prefecture in Japan at the 24th edition of the IHF Women's World Championship. 

Qualified teams

Hosts: Japan

Reigning champions: France

Asia: Republic of Korea, PR of China, Kazakhstan

Africa: Angola, Senegal, DR Congo

Europe: Russia, Netherlands, Romania (nine more teams to be determined in May/June 2019)

Oceania: Australia

Pan America: Brazil, Argentina (one more team to be determined in May 2019)



The draw will be held on 21 June 2019 at Kanze Nohgakudo, a ‘Noh’ theatre in the Ginza Six complex in Tokyo.


For more information on the 24th IHF Women’s World Championship, visit japanhandball2019.com