How to watch Egypt 2021

28 Jan. 2021

How to watch Egypt 2021

The large-scale interest in handball around the globe continues with the 27th IHF Men’s World Championship from Egypt 2021 being broadcast or streamed to every corner of the world.

Information correct as of 10:00 (CAT), 28 January.

Free livestream
For all territories without rights-holder agreements, all games will be streamed live via the official IHF - Competitions YouTube channel. Please note that these territories are subject to updates throughout Egypt 2021 and geo-blocking will occur if/when a broadcast agreement is reached.

Eurovision (EBU) has acquired radio rights for their members across Europe. For a list of their radio stations please visit here.

Television rights-holders
Geo-blocking will apply on IHF – Competitions YouTube channel, check local station listings.


Angola (ANG): TPA
Algeria (ALG): ON Time Sports
Cape Verde (CPV): Radiotelevisão Caboverdiana (RTC)
Chad (CHA): ON Time Sports, Canal+ (news/highlights)
Djibouti (DJI): ON Time Sports, Canal+ (news/highlights)
Egypt (EGY): ON Time Sports, Telecom Egypt WE
Libya (LBA): ON Time Sports
Mauritania (MTN): ON Time Sports, Canal+ (news/highlights)
Morocco (MAR): ON Time Sports
Somalia (SOM): ON Time Sports
South Sudan (SSD): ON Time Sports
Sudan (SUD): ON Time Sports
Tunisia (TUN): ON Time Sports

Pan-Africa: Canal+ (news/highlights):
Benin (BEN)
Burkina Faso (BUR)
Burundi (BDI)
Cameroon (CMR)
Central African Republic (CAF)
Comoros (COM)
Congo (CGO)
Cote d’Ivoire (CIV)
Democratic Republic of Congo (COD)
Equatorial Guinea (GEQ)
Gabon (GAB)
Guinea (GUI)
Madagascar (MAD)
Mali (MLI)
Mauritius (MRI)
Niger (NIG)
Rwanda (RWA)
Senegal (SEN)
Seychelles (SEY)
Togo (TOG)


Bahrain (BRN): ON Time Sports
Brunei Darussalam (BRU): Astro
China (CHN): Huya
Chinese Taipei (TPE): Eurosport Asia
Indonesia (INA): Eurosport Asia
Iran (IRI): ON Time Sports
Iraq (IRQ): ON Time Sports
Japan (JPN): Fuji TV, NHK, NTV, TV Asahi (all: news/highlights)
Jordan (JOR): ON Time Sports
Republic of Korea (KOR): Eurosport Asia
Kuwait (KUW): ON Time Sports
Lebanon (LBN): ON Time Sports
Malaysia (MAS): Astro, Eurosport Asia
Mongolia (MGL): Eurosport Asia
Myanmar (MYA): Eurosport Asia
Oman (OMA): ON Time Sports
Palestine (PLE): ON Time Sports
Philippines (PHI): Eurosport Asia
Qatar (QAT): ON Time Sports
Saudi Arabia (KSA): ON Time Sports
Singapore (SGP): Eurosport Asia
Sri Lanka (SRI): Eurosport Asia
Syria (SYR): ON Time Sports
United Arab Emirates (UAE): ON Time Sports
Yemen (YEM): ON Time Sports


Argentina (ARG): DirecTV
Bolivia (BOL): DirecTV
Brazil (BRA): Enjoy TV
Chile (CHI): DirecTV, CDF, TNT
Colombia (COL): DirecTV
Ecuador (ECU): DirecTV
Paraguay (PAR): Direct TV
Peru (PER): DirecTV
Uruguay (URU): DirecTV
Venezuela (VEN): DirecTV


Armenia (ARM): Kentron TV
Austria (AUT): ORF
Belarus (BLR): BYBTRC (Belarus 5)
Bosnia & Herzegovina (BIH): Arenasport
Croatia (CRO): RTL
Czech Republic (CZE): Czech TV
Denmark (DEN): DR, TV2
Estonia (EST): TV3
Finland (FIN): Viasat
France (FRA): beIN Sport France, TF1, TMC
Georgia (GEO): Silknet
Germany (GER): ARD, ZDF, Sportdeutschland.TV, Handballdeutschland.TV, Eurosport 
Germany (GER): Sky Germany, RTL,, (all: news/highlights)
Greece (GRE): Novasports
Hungary (HUN): MTVA
Iceland (ISL): RUV
Israel (ISR): Charlton
Italy (ITA): Sky
Latvia (LAT): TV 3
Lithuania (LTU): TV 3
North Macedonia (MKD): Arenasport
Montenegro (MNE): Arenasport
Norway (NOR): TV3 Norge, Viasat
Poland (POL): TVP
Portugal (POR): RTP, MBO, RTP TV, RTP Play
Romania (ROU): LOOKSPORT, Telekom Romania, DigiSport
Russia (RUS): Match TV
Serbia (SRB): Arenasport
Slovakia (SVK): Pragosport
Slovenia (SLO): RTV
Spain (ESP): RTVE Deportes
Sweden (SWE): TV3, Viasat, NENT
Switzerland (SUI): TV24, SRG (news/highlights)
Ukraine (UKR): Poverhnost TV (PVP+)

Pan-Europe: Eurovision (EBU) Sport News (news/highlights for semi-finals and final only, excluding AUT, CRO, DEN, FRA, GER, NOR, POL, SWE)


Canada (CAN): CBC
United States of America (USA): ESPN+

Pan-Caribbean: DirectTV:
Antigua and Barbuda (ANT)
Aruba (ARU)
Bahamas (BAH)
Barbados (BAR)
Belize (BIZ)
Bermuda (BER)
British Virgin Islands (IVB)
Cayman Islands (CAY)
Dominica (DMA)
French Guiana
Grenada (GRN)
Guyana (GUY)
Haiti (HAI)
Jamaica (JAM)
Saint Barthelemy
Saint Kitts and Nevis (SKN)
Saint Lucia (LCA)
Saint Martin
Saint Vincent and The Grenadines (VIN)
Sint Eustatius
Sint Maarten
Suriname (SUR)
Trinidad and Tobago (TTO)
Turks and Caicos Islands


Australia (AUS): via the official IHF - Competitions YouTube channel
Papua New Guinea (PNG): via the official IHF - Competitions YouTube channel


SNTV (News/Highlights: QAT, MAR matches in MENA excluding EGY, GER, AUT, NOR, SWE, DEN, FRA, CRO, POL, ESP, USA, CZE, RUS)