Women's EHF EURO 2020

03 Dec. - 20 Dec. Denmark

The Women's EHF EURO 2020 will take place in Denmark from 3 to 20 December. Originally planned to be co-hosted by Denmark and Norway, the European Handball Federation (EHF) has released a statement on 16 November 2020, reporting that Norway will not be able to host the event.

On 23 November, the EHF confirmed in a further statement that Denmark will host all groups of the Women's EHF EURO, with Sydbank Arena in Kolding being the second venue to be used next to Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning.


(Original) hosts: Denmark (DEN), Norway (NOR)

Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), France (FRA), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Montenegro (MNE), Netherlands (NED), Poland (POL), Romania (ROU), Russia RUS), Serbia (SRB), Slovenia (SLO), Spain (ESP), Sweden (SWE)


The draw took place on 18 June 2020, at 11:00 CET at the headquarters of the European Handball Federation in Vienna. 

The 16 teams have been seeded in the four pots according to the final ranking of the Women’s EHF EURO 2018.

Pot 1: France, Russia, Netherlands, Romania
Pot 2: Norway, Sweden, Hungary, Denmark
Pot 3: Montenegro, Germany, Serbia, Spain
Pot 4: Slovenia, Poland, Czech Republic, Croatia


Group A: France, Denmark, Montenegro, Slovenia
Group B: Russia, Sweden, Spain, Czech Republic
Group C: Netherlands, Hungary, Serbia, Croatia
Group D: Romania, Norway, Germany, Poland

Visit women2020.ehf-euro.com for more information about the event. 

more events

announcements image

The World Games 2022

. - .
announcements image

Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

. - .
announcements image

2021 African Women's…

. - .
announcements image

23rd Asian Men's Clu…

. - .