2022 IHF Men's Super Globe

18 Oct. - 23 Oct. Saudi Arabia

The 2022 edition of the IHF Men's Super Globe was staged in Saudi Arabia from 18 to 23 October. 


Host nation clubs: Mudhar HC (KSA), Al-Khaleej (KSA)

Reigning champion: SC Magdeburg (GER)

Europe: Barça (ESP)

Asia: Al-Kuwait (KUW)

Africa: Al Ahly (EGY)

North America and the Caribbean: Club Ministros (MEX)

South and Central America: HC Taubaté (BRA)

Oceania: Sydney Uni (AUS)

Arab Handball Federation’s qualification tournament winner: Esperance de Tunis (TUN)

Wild Cards: Łomża Industria Kielce (POL), SL Benfica (POR)


The draw for the event was held in Montreux, Switzerland on Wednesday 28 September 2022.

Draw results

Group A: SC Magdeburg, Sydney Uni, Khaleej

Group B: Al Ahly, Mudhar, SL Benfica

Group C: Handebol Taubaté, Al-Kuwait, Łomża Industria Kielce

Group D: Barça, Club Ministros, Esperance de Tunis

All times local

Tuesday 18 October
11:30 Taubaté vs Al-Kuwait
13:45 SC Magdeburg vs Sydney Uni
16:00 Barça vs Club Ministros
Opening Ceremony
19:45 Al Ahly vs Mudhar

Wednesday 19 October
12:15 Al-Kuwait vs Kielce
14:30 Club Ministros vs Esperance
16:45 Sydney Uni vs Khaleej
19:00 Mudhar vs SL Benfica

Thursday 20 October
12:15 Taubaté vs Kielce
14:30 Barça vs Esperance
16:45 Al Ahly vs SL Benfica
19:00 SC Magdeburg vs Khaleej

Friday 21 October
Rest day

Saturday 22 October
09:30 Match 13 3/A vs 3/B
11:30 Match 14 3/C vs 3/D 
13:30 Match 15 2/A vs 2/B 
15:30 Match 16 2/C vs 2/D 
18:00 Semi-final 1 1/A vs 1/B
20:30 Semi-final 2 1/C vs 1/D 

Sunday 23 October
09:30 Loser of Match 13 vs Loser of Match 14 
11:30 Winner of Match 13 vs Winner of Match 14
13:30 Loser of Match 15 vs Loser of Match 16
15:30 Winner of Match 15 vs Winner of Match 16
18:00 Loser of Semi-final 1 vs Loser of Semi-final 2
20:30 Final Winner of Semi-final 1 vs Winner of Semi-final 2


1. SC Magdeburg (GER)

2. Barça (ESP)

3. Lomza Industria Kielce (POL)

4. Al-Ahly SC (EGY), 5. Esperance de Tunis (TUN), 6. Khaleej (KSA), 7. SL Benfica (POR), 8. Handebol Taubaté (BRA), 9. Al-Kuwait SC (KUW), 10. Mudhar (KSA), 11. Sydney-Uni (AUS), 12. Club Ministros (MEX)



A post shared by IHF (@ihf.official)

more events

announcements image

XX Mediterranean Games

. - .
announcements image

The World Games 2025

. - .
announcements image

Men's National Teams…

. - .
announcements image

Women's National Tea…

. - .