How to watch Germany/Denmark 2019

14 Jan. 2019

How to watch Germany/Denmark 2019

The large-scale interest in handball around the globe continues with the 26th IHF Men’s World Championship from Germany and Denmark being broadcast or streamed to every corner of the world.

Information correct as of 18:00hrs (GER time), 14 January

Free livestream
For all territories without rights-holder agreements, all games will be streamed live via the official IHF tournament website at

Eurovision (EBU) has acquired radio rights for their member radio stations across Europe. For a list of radio stations please visit HERE

Television rights-holders

Austria (AUT): ORF (all Austrian matches, both semi-finals, final)
Belarus (BLR): Sport1/Sport2
Bosnia & Herzegovina (BIH): Arenasport
Bulgaria (BUL): BNT (all matches)
Croatia (CRO): RTL (all CRO matches, selected other matches, semi-finals, final)
Cyprus (CYP): CYTA (10 matches in the Preliminary and Main Rounds, semi-finals, bronze and final)
Czech Republic (CZE): Czech TV
Denmark (DEN): DR, TV2
Estonia (EST): Sport1/Sport2
Finland (FIN): Viasat
France (FRA): beIN Sport France (all matches)/TF1 (FRA matches in Preliminary Round + semi-final and final if involves FRA)
Georgia (GEO): Silknet (all matches)
Germany (GER): ARD, ZDF (all GER matches, clips and highlights of others)
Germany (GER): Sportdeutschland.TV (all matches live and On Demand)
Germany (GER): Eurosport (15 matches, not involving GER)
Germany (GER): RTL (news for RTL, VOX, n-tv, NITRO, RTL II)
Germany (GER): Sky (news for GER matches only)
Germany (GER): (new for GER matches only)
Hungary (HUN): MTVA
Iceland (ISL): RUV (all ISL matches)
Ireland (IRL): FreeSports (2x games on Sun 20th/Mon 21st/Weds 23rd + semi-finals and final)
Israel (ISR): Charlton
Italy (ITA): (10 matches inc semi-finals and final)
Latvia (LAT): Sport1/Sport2
Lithuania (LTU): Sport1/Sport2
FYR Macedonia (MKD): MKRTV (All MKD matches, semi-finals and final), Arenasport
Moldova (MDA): Sport1/Sport2
Montenegro (MNE): Arenasport
Norway (NOR): TV3 Norge, Viasat
Poland (POL): Eurosport (selected matches including semi-finals, bronze and final)
Portugal (POR): SportTV (all matches)
Romania (ROU): Telekom Romania, DigiSport
Russia (RUS): Match TV (RUS matches)
Serbia (SRB): Arenasport, RTS (all SRB matches, semi-finals and final)
Slovakia (SVK): Pragosport
Slovenia (SLO): Sport TV
Spain (ESP): TVE Deportes
Sweden (SWE): TV3 (SWE matches), Viasat (all non-SWE matches), NENT
Switzerland (SUI): TV24 (six matches: up to two from Preliminary Round, up to three from Main Round, one semi-final, final)
Ukraine (UKR): Sport1/Sport2
United Kingdom (UK): FreeSports (2x games on Sun 20th/Mon 21st/Weds 23rd + semi-finals and final)

Egypt (EGY): Nile TV (all EGY matches)
Tunisia (TUN): Tunisia TV (all TUN matches)


Canal+: (10 Preliminary Round games, selected Main Round game, semi-finals, final) - Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon,  Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, DR Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Togo

Kwese Sports: (10 matches from Main Round onwards + semi-finals, final) - Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, DR Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Niger, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Socotra, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, St Helena and Ascension, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe and Zambia

Brazil (BRA): Enjoy TV

DirecTV: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Caribbean, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Saint-Martin.

United States of America (USA): Olympic Channel (two matches per day during Main Round, semi-finals, final), NBCSN (final – 90-minute programme)

Korea Republic (KOR): JTBC3 FOX Sports (All COR matches, plus semi-finals and final)

Pan Asia: Eurosport (38 matches with English commentary)
Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Chinese Taipei

SNTV: News access (49 matches after Preliminary Round - online/social embargoes: Scandinavia, GER, KOR, FRA)

Information correct as of 18:00hrs (GER time), 14 January