We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 5/22/2013

The final four participants for the Men’s Youth World Championship in Hungary (9-23 August) are confirmed: Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela and Chile have clinched their berth for this event at the Pan-American Championships in San Cristobal City, Venezuela. Like in the men’s tournament in 2012 Argentina have won the final against their old rivals from Brazil, while host Venezuela won the Bronze medal ahead of Chile. Uruguay, Colombia and Canada complete the ranking of the Pan-American Youth championship.
Those teams have finally qualified for the World Championship, which will be played in the cities of Erd and Budaörs and which will be the first ever Youth WCh which will be played with 24 teams:
Host: Hungary
Europe: Germany, Sweden, Denmark, Spain, Slovenia, Austria, Croatia, Belarus, Norway, Serbia, Romania and France (as substitute for Oceania participant)
Africa: Egypt, Tunisia, Angola, Gabon
Asia: Qatar, Japan, Korea
Pan-America: Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela, Chile. 
The draw for the groups of the preliminary round will take place on Thursday, 23 May, 11:00 hrs local time in the City Hall of Budaörs.
To get up-to-date information about the venues and the tournament the Hungarian organizers have already implemented a competition related Facebook page (facebook/handballhungary2013). On the day of the draw the competition website www.handballhungary.com will be launched.