We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 5/18/2016

After the Women’s Junior World Championship in Russia and the Men’s and Women’s Beach Handball World Championships in Hungary, another IHF World Championship will be staged in July 2016. From 19 to 31 July, Bratislava, Slovakia, will be in the spotlight of handball fans from all over the world, when 24 women’s youth teams will compete for the title.


Eagerly awaited, the Groups A-D were determined today. The four groups were drawn from 6 pots with 4 teams each, with the host nation deciding which group they would like to join.


In Group A, Russia compete against Croatia, Japan, Macedonia 2014 runners- up Germany, Angola and Chile.


Hungary will face reigning Pan American champions Brazil, Sweden, China, Spain and Congo in Group B.  


In Group C, defending World Champions Romania will compete against reigning Asian champions Korea, France, Paraguay, Kazakhstan and Norway.


2015 European champions Denmark will face Slovenia, hosts Slovakia, reigning African champions Egypt, Argentina and Uzbekistan.



Results of the draw


Group A

Russia, Croatia, Japan, Germany, Angola, Chile


Group B

Hungary, Brazil, Sweden, China, Spain, Congo


Group C

Romania, Korea, France, Paraguay, Kazakhstan, Norway


Group D

Denmark, Slovenia, Slovakia, Egypt, Argentina, Uzbekistan