We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.


Announcement Details

Date: 8/23/2018

The Continental Phase of the IHF Trophy South and Central America will be staged  from 31 October to 4 November 2018 in Paraguay's capital Asuncion.


The following teams have qualified through the different zone tournaments:


Youth:  Costa Rica, Guatemala, Paraguay, Peru

Junior: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Paraguay, Peru


IHF Trophy tournaments


The IHF Trophy has been reconfigured for 2018 onwards and now includes two age categories - Junior (born on or after January 1, 1998) and Youth (born on or after January 1, 2000). The best teams of the zone competitions from both categories advanced to the Continental Phase and now fight for a chance to participate in the Intercontinental Phase, with the winners of the IHF Trophy Intercontinental Junior Championships earning an automatic spot at the 2019 IHF Men’s Junior (U21) World Championships in Spain.


In 2019, the IHF Trophy will be for junior and youth women with the same format and qualification potential for the following years’ IHF Junior World Championships (2020).


The IHF Trophy will then continue to alternate between men’s and women’s competitions each year.