We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 4/26/2011

After the Pan American Men’s Junior Championship in Brasilia, Brazil, came to an end, all 24 participants of the Men's Junior World Championship in Greece (17 to 30 July) are known.

Argentina won the Pan American final against host Brazil, Canada took the Bronze medal ahead of Chile and Uruguay. Those five nations qualified for the tournament in Greece.


The four groups of the Preliminary Round of the Men's Junior World Championship are the following:

  • Group A: Slovenia, France, Serbia, Tunisia, Chile, Norway
  • Group B: Denmark, Argentina, Greece, Qatar, Algeria, Uruguay
  • Group C: Egypt, Germany, Brazil, Russia, Korea, Benin
  • Group D: Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Canada, Hungary, Iran