We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 2/13/2015

As of today and until 20 February 2015, handball fans and media worldwide will be able to vote for the IHF Handball Player of the Year 2014. A panel of IHF experts as well as the national team coaches of the five best ranked teams in Qatar 2015 and Serbia 2013 had a chance to propose and nominate players in order to create a pool of players from which the fans and the media will be able to decide on who was the best in the world in the year that has just finished.



These are the nominations in both women's and men's category:



Cristina Neagu, ROU

Isabelle Gulldén, SWE

Eduarda Amorim, BRA

Marta Mangué, ESP

Heidi Løke, NOR



Nikola Karabatić, FRA

Joan Cañellas, ESP

Thierry Omeyer, FRA

Mikkel Hansen, DEN

Domagoj Duvnjak, CRO,


Media representatives can additionally vote for players that are not on the list.


The registration for the voting as well as the voting procedure itself can be made on the following link: