We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 5/23/2013

For the first time ever 24 teams participate in a Men’s Youth World Championship. After the qualification had been completed last weekend, the draw was conducted on Thursday (23 May) in the City Hall of the venue city Budaörs. The Youth World Championship will be played 9-23 August in Budaörs and Erd.

Host Hungary will face Germany, Austria, Norway, Venezuela and Gabon in Group D in Erd. The opening match on 9 August will see the pairing of Hungary and Venezuela.

Defending champions Denmark is head of Group A in Budaörs and will play against Egypt, Belarus, Japan, Serbia and Chile in their preliminary round matches.

The results of the draw:

Group A in Budaörs: Denmark,Egypt, Belarus, Japan, Serbia, Chile

Group B in Budaörs: Sweden, Slovenia, Qatar, Tunisia, Korea, Romania

Group C in Erd: Spain, Croatia, Argentina, Brazil, Angola, France

Group D in Erd: Hungary, Germany, Austria, Norway, Venezuela, Gabon

The each four best ranked teams qualify for the eight-finals, the remaining eight teams compete for the positions 17 to 24 in the President’s Cup.